Skip to content ↓
Cavendish Learning Trust

Learning Trust

The Trust's Structure

  • The Trust is strategically led by a Board of Trustees – chosen for their skills set
  • Our Board has eight Directors/Trustees
  • The main Board of Trustees meets each half term. In addition, the Finance Committee meets three times per year.
  • Each school maintains its Academy Improvement (AIB) and that must consist of at least two parent representatives. Some schools share an Academy Improvement Board.
  • The scope of the authority of the Board and the AIBs is set out in two documents :
    • Terms of Reference
    • Schemes of Delegation
  • Trustees are appointed by (and may be removed by) our four Members who oversee the achievement of the Trust’s objectives.


Operating Structure

Executive Leadership Team (ELT):

Chief Executive Officer Dave Williams


  • Strategic direction of the trust
  • Monitoring and evaluation
  • Progress against the trust development plan

Senior Leadership Team (SLT):

Chief Executive Officer

Headteacher Netherthorpe

Dave Williams 

Executive Headteacher

Joanne Mappin

Barrow Hill

Head of Academy                   

Rebecca Vodden-Page



Mark Parkinson

Gilbert Heathcote

Head of Academy

Lauren Kay


Head of Academy

Louise Parker
Whitecotes Co-Headteachers Lucy Campbell & Vanessa Hall


  • Educational strategy
  • Sharing of good practice
  • Planning professional development activities

SLT meetings will take place once every half term. Members of the Operational Leadership Team (OLT), will attend as necessary.

Operational Leadership Team (OLT):

Management Accountant    

Laura Needham

Finance Accountant Paul Braithwaite
Facilities Duncan Carlile 
Administration and Compliance/DPO Lynn McGee
ICT Richard Sleight


  • Deployment of central services
  • Monitoring of policies and practice

Get in touch


Netherthorpe School, Ralph Road, Staveley, S43 3PY


01246 479013