Skip to content ↓
Cavendish Learning Trust

Learning Trust

CLT Management Team

Chief Executive Officer

Dave Williams – Appointed Headteacher of Netherthorpe School in September 2016, Dave has also taken on the role as Chief Executive Officer of Cavendish Learning Trust from September 2017.

Chief Operating Officer

David Plummer – Joined the team from Shirebrook School in September 2016 and he is a fully qualified accountant.  He is the Chief Operating Officer for the Trust and Central Team.

HR Manager

Neil Hemmingway – Originally appointed HR Manager at Netherthorpe School in 2012. Neil is responsible for HR issues across all the schools and academies within the Trust.

Site Manager

Duncan Carlile – Appointed by Netherthorpe School as Site Manager in 2013, Duncan is responsible for all site management across all CLT partner schools and academies.

CLT Administrator & Compliance Officer

Lynn McGee – Appointed 1st December 2016 to provide administrative support to the Central Team as well as Clerk to the Academy Members and Trust Board and responsible for Governance within the Trust. Her role also includes compliance within the Trust and Data Protection Officer.


Andrew Doughty – Appointed as Bursar at Netherthorpe School, oversees finance/wages across all schools within the Trust.


Richard Sleight – Originally ICT Manager at Netherthorpe School. Now overseeing ICT issues within the Trust.

Get in touch


Staveley Hall, Staveley Hall Drive, Staveley, Derbyshire S43 3TN


+01 246 479013